Ottawa Tourism | Tourisme Ottawa

Back

A Dynamic and Beautiful Capital City

A Dynamic and Beautiful Capital City

Nestled at the junction of three picturesque rivers, Ottawa is one of the world's most beautiful capital cities. The city borders the province of Quebec, creating a dynamic cultural milieu in which both French and English cultures are deeply rooted. The result is a truly cosmopolitan experience - a North American city with a distinctly European charm and flair. Ottawa presents visitors with a wide selection of sightseeing and outdoor leisure options.

The seat of Canada's federal government, Ottawa is a major centre for the visual and performing arts. Yet the city retains the accessibility, atmosphere and charm of a smaller centre - rich in wide open green spaces, parks and wilderness areas.

A four hour drive north-east of Toronto and two hours west of Montreal, Ottawa presents visitors with a wide selection of sightseeing and outdoor leisure options. In fact, with more than a dozen national museums and galleries - and a full calendar of festivals and activities - Canada's Capital Region has something for everyone.

A 'City of Festivals', Ottawa is also famous for its many festivals celebrating the seasons, music, recreation, traditions and cultures of Canada. Each year, dozens of festivals and carnivals, held throughout the region, draw thousands of tourists and local residents alike to Ottawa's streets, parks and special-events facilities.

Back

Ottawa Tourism | Tourisme Ottawa

Précédent

Une Belle et Dynamique Capitale

Une Belle et Dynamique Capitale

Nichée à la confluence de trois rivieres pittoresques, Ottawa est l'une des plus belles capitales du monde. La ville borde la province du Québec, créant un milieu culturel dynamique dans lequel les cultures francaises et anglaises sont bien enracinées. En résulte une expérience cosmopolite authentique - une ville nord-américaine avec un charme distinctement européen. Ottawa propose aux visiteurs un panoplie d'options touristiques et de loisirs en plein air.

Siège du gouvernement fédéral du Canada, Ottawa est un centre important pour les arts visuels et de la scène. Toutefois, la ville garde l’accessibilité, l’ambiance et le charme d’un plus petit centre – riche en grands espaces verts, en parcs et en aires de nature sauvage.

À quatre heures de route au nord-est de Toronto et à deux à l’ouest de Montréal, Ottawa propose aux visiteurs une panoplie d’options touristiques et de loisirs en plein air. Avec plus d’une douzaine de galeries et de musées nationaux – et un calendrier débordant d’activités et de festivals – la région de la capitale canadienne en a pour tous les goûts.

Véritable « Ville de festivals », Ottawa est reconnue pour ses nombreux festivals qui célèbrent les saisons, la musique, les loisirs, les traditions et les cultures du Canada. Chaque année, des douzaines de festivals et des carnavals, tenus aux quatre coins de la région, attirent des milliers de touristes et autant de résidants locaux dans les rues, les parcs et les installations d’événements spéciaux d’Ottawa.

Précédent