Ottawa Tourism | Tourisme Ottawa

Back

Le Cordon Bleu Ottawa

Immerse yourself in a mouth-watering, gastronomic experience. For more than a century Le Cordon Bleu has developed a reputation of attracting the world’s top chefs of today to teach the next great chefs of tomorrow. Now an international network of schools, Le Cordon Bleu set up a world-class facility in Canada’s capital — the only location in the country. The school’s teaching chefs offer one-day classes throughout the year for visitors, allowing you the opportunity to learn from the best. And their on-site restaurant, Le Cordon Bleu Bistro @ Signatures, dishes some of the finest cuisine in the city.

 

Fast Facts

  • Students from around the world come to the Institute to learn the exacting techniques of French cuisine and pastry from some of the world’s finest chef/instructors.
  • The Institute and its graduates are credited with contributing to Ottawa’s recent coming of age as a culinary destination.
  • In addition to its diploma programs, the Institute offers short courses and private group events.
  • Signatures Restaurant at Le Cordon Bleu offers a truly fine dining experience, with a weekly lunch menu and seasonal dinner menus designed by Executive Chef Yannick Anton.
  • The Institute and Bistro are housed in the Munross Mansion, first built by Scottish Lumberman James Mather in 1874, and carefully restored to its original grandeur after it was purchased by M. André Cointreau, President of Le Cordon Bleu.
  • For the Culinary Enthusiast (no experience required!), Le Cordon Bleu Ottawa Culinary Arts Institute is pleased to offer a full schedule of Gourmet Short Courses taught by their Master Chef instructors.
 

RELATED PACKAGES

Sip, Savour and Spa

Sip, Savour & Spa

Pamper yourself with this getaway to Canada’s Capital. Start off with a relaxing treatment at one of Ottawa's most luxurious spas.

LEARN MORE
Celebration Vacation

Celebration Vacation

If you've got an anniversary, birthday or other special occasion coming up, come to Ottawa for our Celebration Vacation!

LEARN MORE
 
Back

Ottawa Tourism | Tourisme Ottawa

Précédent

Le Cordon Bleu Ottawa

Plongez-vous dans une expérience gastronomique savoureuse. Depuis plus d’un siècle, le Cordon Bleu s’est acquis la réputation d’attirer les meilleurs chefs du monde afin qu’ils enseignent aux grands chefs de demain. Devenu maintenant un réseau international d’écoles, Le Cordon Bleu a établi une installation de premier ordre dans la capitale du Canada – son seul emplacement au pays. Cette école qui enseigne aux chefs cuisiniers offre toute l’année des cours d’une journée, ce qui donne la possibilité d’apprendre des meilleurs. Le restaurant situé sur les lieux, Restaurant Signatures chez Le Cordon Bleu, prépare l’une des meilleures cuisines en ville.

 

Faits rapides

  • Des étudiants du monde entier viennent apprendre dans cette école, sous la direction d’illustres chefs enseignants, les techniques rigoureuses de la cuisine et de la pâtisserie françaises.
  • On attribue à cette école et à ses diplômés le mérite d’avoir contribué à l’élévation récente d’Ottawa au rang de destination culinaire.
  • En plus de ses programmes menant à des diplômes, l’école propose des leçons plus courtes et accueille des événements de groupe privés.
  • Restaurant Signatures chez Le Cordon Bleu offre une expérience gastronomique raffinée, que l’on opte pour son menu hebdomadaire du midi ou son menu saisonnier du soir, tous deux conçus par le chef principal Yannick Anton.
  • L’école et le Bistro sont situés dans le manoir Munross, construit en 1874 par l’industriel écossais du sciage James Mather et soigneusement restauré pour retrouver sa grandeur initiale après avoir été acheté par André Cointreau, président du Cordon Bleu.
 

FORFAITS CONNEXES

Saveurs et spa

Saveurs et spa

Dorlotez-vous avec ce forfait de nuitées pour deux personnes dans la capitale.

CONTINUEZ
Forfait Célébration

Forfait célébration

Pour souligner un anniversaire ou une occasion spéciale, pourquoi ne pas réserver un endroit unique comme Ottawa?

CONTINUEZ
 
Précédent